Team Kilimanjaro

Hot
Team KilimanjaroTeam Kilimanjaro   May 29, 2013  
 
9.8 (149)
4   10   0   0   0

User reviews

149 reviews

 
(143)
 
(6)
5-7 stars
 
(0)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
9.8
 
9.9  (149)
 
9.9  (149)
 
9.7  (149)
 
9.7  (147)
 
9.8  (149)
 
9.8  (148)
 
9.9  (149)
 
9.9  (145)
 
9.9  (149)
 
9.8  (146)
 
9.9  (149)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Professionalism
Courtesy
Value for Money
Communication
Attention to Detail
Efficiency
Helpfulness
Flexibility
Extent to which the company is capable of accommodating customised demands.
Quality
Overall assessment of the quality of product/s or service/s rendered.
Empathy
Whether you are treated as a person with sensibilities, versus being processed merely as a income-generating asset.
Accessibility of Services
Ease of navigation if web-based; road access if a physical entity.
'The Extra Mile'
The extent to which this business delivers beyond reasonable expectations.
Corroboration of Service Usage
Comments
149 results - showing 1 - 5  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
9.9
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
9.5
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
9.5
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Only Positive Things To Say - Amazing Experience Overall

My five friends and I began our 6-day trek on June 30, 2018 via the Machame route and all reached our goal of making it to Uhuru Peak (along with making it safely back down the mountain), which we owe entirely to this team. Overall, the experience was amazing, and although it is difficult to summarize into words, what I can say is I have the utmost respect and gratitude for Team Kilimanjaro for helping me and my friends through this incredible journey.

More specifically, our lead guide, Julius Mollel, and his team exceeded our expectations with their attentiveness, encouragement and overall enthusiasm during the hike. I always felt well cared for, informed and safe with them every step of the way. They were even nice enough to (miraculously) gather the ingredients to bake a cake for my friend after we briefly mentioned it was his birthday while we were hiking. Truly showed how much they care! If you have the opportunity to climb with Julius and his team, take it. You will definitely enjoy the time spent with them.

Overall, I would highly recommend using Team Kilimanjaro if you are thinking of tackling this summit.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
June 30, 2018
Representative
Bianca Angelucci
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
Priceless
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
9.9
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
9.5
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
9.5
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Best Hiking Experience - Phenomenal Guide and Team

Myself along with five friends traveled to Tanzania from the US at the end of June for our 6 day trek on the Machame Route to Uhuru Peak. Our expectations were exceeded from the very beginning. Our guide, Julius Mollel was amazing in every way. He was very knowledgeable about the mountain, supported our team 100%, went out of his way to make our group feel a part of the Team Kilimanjaro crew, and was always positive.

I highly recommend hiking Mt. Kilimanjaro through this organization and if you have the opportunity to hike with Julius, definitely take advantage of that opportunity. You will not be disappointed!

Thanks to our representative, Bianca, I felt well prepared for the trek from what to pack and what to expect. She was incredibly patient with all the questions I sent her and was timely in her responses. Team Kilimanjaro was very professional and constantly went the extra mile.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
July 05, 2018
Representative
Bianca Angelucci
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
Priceless
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Professionalism 
 
9.0
Courtesy 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
8.5
Communication 
 
9.0
Attention to Detail 
 
8.5
Efficiency 
 
9.5
Helpfulness 
 
8.5
Flexibility 
 
8.5
Quality 
 
9.5
Empathy 
 
9.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
9.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
8.5

Recent Climb and Safari

Just got back to Colorado June 2018, just wanted to give a well deserved great review. We went with my wife and 13yo son. Kilimanjaro and 5 day safari, great experience on both. Always, had someone waiting in transit times and didn't seem like any hiccups with supplies and expertise. Did the 6 day Rongai route and what an experience. We are not very experienced climbers and learned lots and felt safe climbing with our son. Would recommend the African Tulip (Arusha), Grumetti Eco Lodge as places that were the nicest places for our pampered tastes. Need to have some more juice options on climb for kids but was fun sharing my sons first cup of coffee with him! Special thanks to Nick, Guido, Gerald, Emmanuel(s), Mohammed, Evance, Habib, Hashim, Godbless, Willey, and all the rest of you guys, great time for our family! Dr. Groth

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
June 10, 2018
Representative
Ally
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Professionalism 
 
9.0
Courtesy 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Communication 
 
8.5
Attention to Detail 
 
8.5
Efficiency 
 
9.0
Helpfulness 
 
9.0
Flexibility 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
8.5
Empathy 
 
9.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
8.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
9.0

St David's Day Summit

The Trek was fabulously well coordinated. I felt very prepared beforehand due to regular answers to my plethora of questions to the Team.
The trek itself was incredible, no vocab to describe, only pictures can do it justice. The stand on top of the world at sunrise, looking down / across at huge glaziers and volcanic craters was simply awesome.
A special note re guides, Simon and Felix, not only was their professionalism of the absolute highest standard so was their enthusiasm and encouragement. Their planning to allow me to achieve this incredible feat was brilliant, pace, knowledge, food, drinks, encouragement, tips etc etc. Superb.
I later squeezed in a short safari and a morning with the tribesman, completely different experiences but again organisationally great and experience superb. Coordinated by guides Karim and Gaspar, who again were 1st class with their knowledge and professionalism.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
March 01, 2018
Representative
Bianca
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
Brillaint
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Highly recommend!!

My husband and I climbed with Team Kilimanjaro along with our two friends (another couple). We had amazing trip and were very happy with our choice of Team Kilimanjaro. Our lead guide, assistant guide, cook, and other crew members were excellent. They met all expectations for professionalism, efficiency, safety, and all other aspects. They even surprised us with wonderful small things like special snacks for the summit hike. Our guide (Ally) was particularly attentive to how each hiker was doing every step of the way. I was comforted to have him always asking if anyone had a headache or was feeling sick. He even held our arms and helped us to 'ski' down the mountain after summiting when some of us had trouble sliding on the steep dirt. I absolutely recommend Team Kilimanjaro to anyone looking for an unforgettable climb.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
February 09, 2018
Representative
Ally in the office and main guide also named Ally
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
149 results - showing 1 - 5  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »