Team Kilimanjaro Hot

Team KilimanjaroTeam Kilimanjaro   May 29, 2013  
 
9.8 (114)
4   10   0   0   0

User reviews

114 reviews

 
(111)
 
(3)
5-7 stars
 
(0)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
9.8
 
9.9  (114)
 
9.9  (114)
 
9.7  (114)
 
9.7  (113)
 
9.8  (114)
 
9.8  (114)
 
9.9  (114)
 
9.9  (110)
 
9.9  (114)
 
9.9  (112)
 
9.9  (114)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Professionalism
Courtesy
Value for Money
Communication
Attention to Detail
Efficiency
Helpfulness
Flexibility
Extent to which the company is capable of accommodating customised demands.
Quality
Overall assessment of the quality of product/s or service/s rendered.
Empathy
Whether you are treated as a person with sensibilities, versus being processed merely as a income-generating asset.
Accessibility of Services
Ease of navigation if web-based; road access if a physical entity.
'The Extra Mile'
The extent to which this business delivers beyond reasonable expectations.
Corroboration of Service Usage
Comments
114 results - showing 1 - 5  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... » 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

An unforgettable amazing trip of a lifetime!

This was my first trip to Africa and I was part of a team of 8 women (Team LUCKili - Ladies of Uckfield Climb Kilimanjaro) that took the 8 day Alternative Lemosho Route to the summit of Kili. I cannot praise Joshua R and his wonderful team enough!
We were made to feel so welcome and so safe during our adventure. Joshua R and his assistant guides Filex, Frank and Silvery were strong, confident, fun and friendly leaders. Haruna, Jonathan, Eliudy and Pol were lovely, intuitive and caring - always ensuring we had enough food, water... always going the extra mile with a smile! Omary and his team's cooking was delicious - we were in awe of each and every meal made on the mountain! A special mention to Frank for carrying my heavy camera for me - he took lots of photos and captured some very special moments for Team LUCKili ("Wacheka! hahahahahaha!")
Summit night was sooooo special. A night that I will never forget. We had an amazing team that got us to the top... Joshua, Frank, Filex and Silvery were joined by Haruna, Joshua A, Eric and Philipo to help us reach the summit... We were so well looked after - their care and attention for each and every one of us was second to none. What really made it special for me was their singing on summit night... I really think that their singing got us to the top - it gave us all something to focus on and walk in time to, pole pole, of course!
We all made it to the summit on Thurs 9th Feb 2017, where we were so elated that we danced and sang together on the rooftop of Africa - my feet haven't really touched the ground since! Such an amazing experience with my "dada nguvu" ("strong sisters"), with a truly special team of guides and porters. I will never forget you and this amazing adventure. Thank you so much. Asante sana kaka!

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
February 03, 2017
Representative
Joshua Ruhumbi
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Yah, Team Kili and Summit !!!

Kudos to Team Kili !!!
Following our Mount Meru summit, a day later we pealed ourselves out of bed to begin our true bucket list adventure - to get to the top of Mount Kilimanjaro (alive) !! And we did it !! We couldn't have done it without the support, coordination and expertise of Team Kilimanjaro.
We specifically chose the 7 day TK Lemosho route for a variety of reasons - and we were SO SO happy with our decision. We benefited from having peace and tranquility, we didn't have to deal with crowds of people, we got to know our crew very well - and it provided us the opportunity to truly experience the mountain, at its very best. It also allowed us to learn about the importance and reality of POLE POLE and 'not sweat' the small stuff'...
Our lead guide, Frank (amazing !!) , and assistant guide Edwin ("It's just like that...") supported us each and every step of the way. We could not have asked for a better set of guides. Wow. We were lucky to get on board with Team Kilimanjaro - but in all honestly, Team Kilimanjaro is SO lucky to have these two guides on their side.
After Meru, we indeed found ourselves feeling very stretched for energy; however, what got us through to our original goal of Kili each and every day was the amazing positive energy, team support, planning/coordination, great meals (xoxo Elisante !!) - and such a caring and attentive team.
The picturesque scenery, and 7 days of sunshine (lucky us !!) was a gift in and of itself - - it definitely helped us feel like 'WE CAN DO THIS !!' The harmony singing/prayer during the evenings as we finished our meals in our 2-some (8-some?) tent, our connection with our porters, taking pictures with them, connecting, being thankful for their contribution - and last but certainly not least - our guides' singing to us during our final steps to the top of Kili - this truly helped us get to the top.
This was the hardest thing we've ever done - - - but not for one minute did we ever feel we were on our own.
Thanks to Team Kilimanjaro and each and every crew member (Frank, Edwin, Elisante, Born, Frank, Berinade, Anaeli, Aiosesi, Aiohamedy, Godlisen, Issa, Efremy) - YOU ARE THE BEST !!
With appreciation and heartfelt thanks,
Kelly and Bob

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
January 11, 2017
Representative
David
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Best Trek Ever to the Summit of Kilimanjaro

My 7 friends and I (Team LUCKili - Ladies of Uckfield Climb Kilimanjaro) were so lucky to have Joshua R and his assistant guides Filex, Frank and Silveri, lead us on the 8 day Alternative Lemosho Route to the summit of Kili - we all reached the summit on Thurs 9th Feb 2017 - which was fantastic! What an amazing team; the food was out of this world (thanks to Omary and his assistant cooks), the waiters were just delightful (Haruna, Eliud Jonathan and Paul), the extra guides who helped us summit (including Erick, Joshua A, Haruna and Philipo) were so attentive, they couldn't have done any more for us. Thanks also to the porters who had to go back down the mountain and carry our lost duffle bags back up (plus tks to Henry Stedman for retrieving our bags from lost luggage). All in all Joshua heads up a very professional and well run team, he was so informative about the mountain, entertained us with 'bedtime' stories every evening and above all really made us feel extremely safe and secure as an all female group under his watch. It was noticeable how happy his whole team worked together to make the whole trip one we will never ever forget! Thank you Joshua and team so much, it was a trip of a lifetime and I don't think I have ever laughed so much in 8 days as I did during this trip. Best wishes to you all, I couldn't recommend Team Kilimanjaro enough.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
February 03, 2017
Representative
Joshua Ruhimbi
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

An Unforgettable Safari !!!!!!

Following our Mount Meru and Mount Kilimanjaro summits, we were fortunate to experience a 3 day safari to Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater with the best safari guide ever - Isidori. His positive energy, humour, knowledge and good fun made our experience from start to finish - the best. Not only did he know where to find the animals, but how he navigated the difficult terrain and roadways, was amazing. What a great driver. We felt safe and confident in his knowledge of guiding and appreciated his effort and interest in giving us the best experience possible. Witnessing the breathtaking sun rise in the morning during our descent into the Crater - just incredible. Having lunch with the lions, sensing the vibration in the ground when our first elephant sauntered by us within a few feet, and the many more animals and wildlife we came across in our 3 days was nothing shy of spectacular. We are thankful that Team Kilimanjaro hooked us up with Isidori and created the itinerary for a unforgettable safari. Thank you David and thank you Isidori - it was the best !

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
January 22, 2017
Representative
David
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Summitting Mount Meru - WOW !!

We are absolutely amazed at the work that Team Kilimanjaro put into our Mount Meru trek (Jan 2017). From the first contact we had with David, we were impressed with the amount of detail and expertise he provided, his recommendations, and the time and care he put into developing our itinerary. Thank you David !!
We had the BEST TEAM EVER. Our guides were nothing shy of 'fantastic' - our lead guide (aka "Mountain Madness") Fred came with a huge amount of experience (est 700 Kili summits) and how lucky were we to have an assistant guide, Gasper, who has worked with Fred for many years and taught us so much - the two of them together were perfect for our needs. Their expertise, professionalism, patience and humour contributed to the success of our summit climb (which was far from easy !!!) and overall experience on what was our first 'true' and highest mountain trek we have ever done. Raymond, our ranger, taught us so much about the wildlife, flora, and waterways of Mount Meru as well as about the wonderful resilient people of Tanzanzia. They all shared many stories along the way which helped keep us motivated to keep going - POLE POLE... Our cook, waiter and porter team were equally amazing, and we couldn't have got to the top of Meru without each and every one of them. Our experience on Mount Meru helped prepare us for what was our original goal - to summit Mount Kilimanjaro. So in closing, heartfelt THANKS to the best crew we could have ever asked for, we miss you and think of you often. We are so happy that we chose Team Kilimanjaro for this experience.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
January 09, 2017
Representative
David
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
114 results - showing 1 - 5  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »