Team Kilimanjaro

Hot
Team KilimanjaroTeam Kilimanjaro   May 29, 2013  
 
9.8 (127)
4   10   0   0   0

User reviews

127 reviews

 
(124)
 
(3)
5-7 stars
 
(0)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
9.8
 
9.9  (127)
 
9.9  (127)
 
9.7  (127)
 
9.7  (125)
 
9.8  (127)
 
9.8  (126)
 
9.9  (127)
 
9.9  (123)
 
9.9  (127)
 
9.9  (124)
 
9.9  (127)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Professionalism
Courtesy
Value for Money
Communication
Attention to Detail
Efficiency
Helpfulness
Flexibility
Extent to which the company is capable of accommodating customised demands.
Quality
Overall assessment of the quality of product/s or service/s rendered.
Empathy
Whether you are treated as a person with sensibilities, versus being processed merely as a income-generating asset.
Accessibility of Services
Ease of navigation if web-based; road access if a physical entity.
'The Extra Mile'
The extent to which this business delivers beyond reasonable expectations.
Corroboration of Service Usage
Comments
121 results - showing 1 - 5  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Professionalism 
 
9.5
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
9.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
9.5
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

TK Lemosho route 7days

We organised a 7 day Lemosho route trek as a celebration of my son's 21st birthday. Our small family group consisted of Mum(me) aged 55, his sister and her boyfriend aged 27. We were joined by 2 delightful Americans aged 59 and 61. David was really helpful during the booking process and replied to my emails with very detailed responses. We chose this route as it has a high summit success rate and does not involve climbing the Baranco wall as I sometimes have a fear of heights. Joshua was excellent as our guide supportive,positive and treated us to a story every teatime! The food was excellent including popcorn for snacks & fresh fruit and to be woken every morning with a hot cup of tea and bowl of hot water was a luxury. I cannot fault any of the porters, waiters or assistant guides- they were without exception delightful-happy,helpful and courteous. 5 of our group reached the summit but sadly my fitness wasn't quite up to it and I had to turn back on summit night. Thank you to Alex and Harun especially who escorted me down back to school hut and then trekked with me to Millennium camp in the morning to meet the others. I found the trek tougher than I imagined-not helped by my reduced appetite from day2 -as my baseline fitness was not good enough and I seemed to take longer to acclimatise to the altitude than the others but the adventure was exhilarating and I would consider doing it again!!
If I decide to give it another go then I will definitely being calling Team Kilimanjaro and asking for Joshua and his crew.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
August 21, 2017
Representative
David
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

8-day TK Lemosho Climb and 7-day safari with Team Kilimanjaro

My husband and I just finished the 8 day TK Lemosho with Team Kilimanjaro and reached the summit on July 11, 2017. It was a dream come true and we want to recognize our fantastic guides Harold Lazaro and Kefas Mollel with Team Kilimanjaro for their outstanding efforts in making our dream a reality. My husband and are both 63 years old. My husband has had four back surgeries in the last ten years and a quadruple heart bypass in November 2015. None of this stopped us because we had the best team on the mountain supporting us every day during our expedition! Harold and Kefas made sure that we drank enough water, stayed warm, kept rested and ate well and that all contributed to us feeling good. Our Team Kilimanjaro porters and cook were amazing! They smiled all the time and treated us like we were family. Our cook provided hot soups, fresh fruits, and wonderfully nutritious meals for every meal. We loved the TK Lemosho route because of the outstanding scenery every day of our expedition. We traveled from the Shira plateau through the Moorlands to the alpine zone with many wildflowers to admire along the trail. We can’t say enough about this amazing trip of a lifetime!

After our climb we went on a 7-day safari arranged by Team Kilimanjaro with our driver Marco Ero Duwe. Marco was fantastic and really knew where to find all the great African animals. We visited Tarangire, Ncorongoro Crater, and the Serengeti National Parks. I’m a biologist with the US National Park Service so I was particularly interested in seeing as many different animals in as many habitats as possible during our safari. We were never disappointed as Marco really went above and beyond to make our safari truly memorable. Marco suggested several changes in our itinerary due to the weather conditions that truly enhanced our safari experience. He was able to work with Bianca, our Team Kilimanjaro safari coordinator, to change accommodations and airline flight so we could maximize our viewing opportunities for big game!

Bianca is the Expedition and Safari Coordinator for Team Kilimanjaro and she made all of the arrangements for us. She always answered all of our questions promptly and was familiar with where to stay and what climbing route would be best for us!! All of our sleeping accommodations were top notch and we wouldn’t have changed a thing!!

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
July 11, 2017
Representative
Bianca
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
9.9
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
9.5
Communication 
 
9.5
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
9.5
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

8 day Lemosho

Team Kilimanjaro were really helpful and always friendly.I joined up with two Texan girls and we had a great time.We felt as if TK were a large family rather than a company and we often discussed kidnapping the Chef and taking him home! Head guide Athumani and the boys showed their experience and nothing was too much trouble.
I have been tramping for nearly 30 years and this trip was one of the big highlights.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
July 27, 2017
Representative
Bianca
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Fantastic safari with our guide Innocent

We completed a 4 day safari with Team Kilimanjaro in mid June 2017. Although we 'tacked on' this safari as an add on after our Kili climb (also with TK), the safari rivaled the climb for a memorable experience, in large part due to the extensive knowledge and professionalism of our guide Innocent (who also wins the best name award). He was both very personable and respectful - he knew just when to dole out from his deep well of local knowledge and when to leave us (my husband and me) to savor the gorgeous views and experience. I strongly recommend booking a safari with TK and Innocent, especially if you have time to get to the Serengeti. While it may sound like a long time to spend in a LandCruiser, 4 days tracking down the most amazing display of animals in their natural setting goes by very quickly, especially when it's accompanied by great stories and information from a knowledgeable guide like Innocent.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
June 10, 2017
Representative
Innocent
Transacted?
No, but I have had direct dealings with them
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
8.5
Attention to Detail 
 
9.5
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
9.5
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

June Rongai Trek

The Team Kilimanjaro crew were superb! We were a family of five ranging from 64 years old to 25 years old. The TK team successfully got us all on the Rongai route to the top of Kilimanjaro. We always felt safe and in control with Frank, Guido & Alex as our guides. The food was excellent (despite our food allergy restrictions) and the attitude and service were first class. The dedication and commitment of this team became apparent on summit night. They monitored every member of the climbing team with utmost professionalism. I would recommend Team Kilimanjaro with five stars for anyone aspiring to climb Kilimanjaro.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
June 18, 2017
Representative
Frank
Transacted?
No, my experiences are indirect
Was this review helpful to you? 
121 results - showing 1 - 5  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »