Team Kilimanjaro

Hot
Team KilimanjaroTeam Kilimanjaro   May 29, 2013  
 
9.8 (159)
4   10   0   0   0

User reviews

6 reviews with 7-9 stars

159 reviews

 
(153)
 
(6)
5-7 stars
 
(0)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
9.8
 
9.9  (159)
 
9.9  (159)
 
9.7  (158)
 
9.7  (157)
 
9.8  (158)
 
9.8  (158)
 
9.9  (159)
 
9.9  (154)
 
9.8  (159)
 
9.9  (156)
 
9.9  (159)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Professionalism
Courtesy
Value for Money
Communication
Attention to Detail
Efficiency
Helpfulness
Flexibility
Extent to which the company is capable of accommodating customised demands.
Quality
Overall assessment of the quality of product/s or service/s rendered.
Empathy
Whether you are treated as a person with sensibilities, versus being processed merely as a income-generating asset.
Accessibility of Services
Ease of navigation if web-based; road access if a physical entity.
'The Extra Mile'
The extent to which this business delivers beyond reasonable expectations.
Corroboration of Service Usage
Comments
6 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Professionalism 
 
9.0
Courtesy 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
8.5
Communication 
 
9.0
Attention to Detail 
 
8.5
Efficiency 
 
9.5
Helpfulness 
 
8.5
Flexibility 
 
8.5
Quality 
 
9.5
Empathy 
 
9.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
9.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
8.5

Recent Climb and Safari

Just got back to Colorado June 2018, just wanted to give a well deserved great review. We went with my wife and 13yo son. Kilimanjaro and 5 day safari, great experience on both. Always, had someone waiting in transit times and didn't seem like any hiccups with supplies and expertise. Did the 6 day Rongai route and what an experience. We are not very experienced climbers and learned lots and felt safe climbing with our son. Would recommend the African Tulip (Arusha), Grumetti Eco Lodge as places that were the nicest places for our pampered tastes. Need to have some more juice options on climb for kids but was fun sharing my sons first cup of coffee with him! Special thanks to Nick, Guido, Gerald, Emmanuel(s), Mohammed, Evance, Habib, Hashim, Godbless, Willey, and all the rest of you guys, great time for our family! Dr. Groth

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
June 10, 2018
Representative
Ally
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Professionalism 
 
9.0
Courtesy 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Communication 
 
8.5
Attention to Detail 
 
8.5
Efficiency 
 
9.0
Helpfulness 
 
9.0
Flexibility 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
8.5
Empathy 
 
9.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
8.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
9.0

St David's Day Summit

The Trek was fabulously well coordinated. I felt very prepared beforehand due to regular answers to my plethora of questions to the Team.
The trek itself was incredible, no vocab to describe, only pictures can do it justice. The stand on top of the world at sunrise, looking down / across at huge glaziers and volcanic craters was simply awesome.
A special note re guides, Simon and Felix, not only was their professionalism of the absolute highest standard so was their enthusiasm and encouragement. Their planning to allow me to achieve this incredible feat was brilliant, pace, knowledge, food, drinks, encouragement, tips etc etc. Superb.
I later squeezed in a short safari and a morning with the tribesman, completely different experiences but again organisationally great and experience superb. Coordinated by guides Karim and Gaspar, who again were 1st class with their knowledge and professionalism.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
March 01, 2018
Representative
Bianca
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
Brillaint
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Professionalism 
 
9.5
Courtesy 
 
9.5
Value for Money 
 
8.5
Communication 
 
8.5
Attention to Detail 
 
9.0
Efficiency 
 
9.0
Helpfulness 
 
9.0
Flexibility 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
8.5
Empathy 
 
8.5
Accessibility of Services 
 
8.5
'The Extra Mile' 
 
9.0

Highly recommended

My partner and I climbed Kilimanjaro with TK on the Lemosho route starting 26th December 2017. We successfully reached the summit on the 31st December 2017 at 6am to beautiful sunrise.
I was happy with the booking process and the communication prior to leaving and once on arrival we had a great team with us being led by chief guide Kefas, who was professional. encouraging and had safety and our needs as his number 1 priority.
I am vegetarian and this was accomodated without a probem and my partner and I were impressed with the food which was prepared on the mountain! The porters were amazing and friendly and the whole team really looked after us.
My friends and family at home loved the live tracking and seeing the pictures posted which put their minds at ease!
Only complaint- do not hire the sleeping bag!! it was wowefully inadequate and i spent every night freezing - take your own !

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
December 26, 2018
Representative
David/ Kefas
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
6000
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: October 02, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Professionalism 
 
9.0
Courtesy 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Communication 
 
N/A
Attention to Detail 
 
9.0
Efficiency 
 
9.0
Helpfulness 
 
9.0
Flexibility 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
Empathy 
 
9.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
9.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
8.0

Team Kilimanjaro - RADO Climb - Lemosho Route

This was an absolutely amazing trek along the Lemosho route which was easily one of the most scenic treks I have ever experienced. Easily the best I have experienced and only made possible by all the crew at Team Kilimanjaro particularly the guides Deo, Edward and Randy. These guys together with the rest of the porters really made this one of the most memorable holidays I have ever experienced. Can't recommend these guys enough! Twende Juu!

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
August 14, 2015
Representative
Ally(office),Deo,Randy,Edward(Guides)
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Professionalism 
 
9.0
Courtesy 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Communication 
 
9.0
Attention to Detail 
 
9.0
Efficiency 
 
9.0
Helpfulness 
 
9.0
Flexibility 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
Empathy 
 
9.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
9.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
9.0

Team Kilimanjaro December Rongai Route

We were 3 in our climbing group and all had a fantastic time. TK were fantastic from the start in helping us organise the climb, with quick replies and very helpful, we dealt with Ally who was fantastic. When on the climb it all went very smoothly and special mention to our lead guide Julius and assistant guide Frank who taught us a lot and had a great time with, we owe it to them for helping us make it up to the top! All the porters and cooks were always looking to help as well. They're fantastic guys and loved climbing with them over the 6 days on the ROngai route. Would thoroughly recommend the Rongai route and the overall experince with Team Kilimanjaro, would climb with them again!

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
December 28, 2014
Representative
Ally
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
6 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2