Exposure

Super UserSuper User   July 10, 2015  
 
9.6 (6)
0   7   0   0   0

User reviews

6 reviews with 9-10 stars

6 reviews

 
(6)
7-9 stars
 
(0)
5-7 stars
 
(0)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
9.6
 
9.8  (6)
 
9.6  (6)
 
9.7  (6)
 
9.3  (6)
 
9.8  (6)
 
9.3  (6)
 
9.8  (6)
 
9.6  (6)
 
9.8  (6)
 
9.3  (6)
 
9.5  (6)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Professionalism
Courtesy
Value for Money
Communication
Attention to Detail
Efficiency
Helpfulness
Flexibility
Extent to which the company is capable of accommodating customised demands.
Quality
Overall assessment of the quality of product/s or service/s rendered.
Empathy
Whether you are treated as a person with sensibilities, versus being processed merely as a income-generating asset.
Accessibility of Services
Ease of navigation if web-based; road access if a physical entity.
'The Extra Mile'
The extent to which this business delivers beyond reasonable expectations.
Corroboration of Service Usage
Comments
6 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: January 12, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Communication 
 
8.5
Attention to Detail 
 
9.5
Efficiency 
 
9.0
Helpfulness 
 
9.0
Flexibility 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
Empathy 
 
8.5
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
7.5

Jag Hair

Amazing guys and very helpful always there if you need them keep up the great work .Carol

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
April 10, 2015
Representative
Sean
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Terrific site. Terrific service.

I'm a businessman who knows his limitations. If it's food I m your man, if it's plumbing I call Jimmy.
For web design and all things internet I chose exposure. I'm loving my new website! So much more professional than my old one.
The team were great and really tookntime to listen and make sure they understood my business.
I gave them free reign with design and layout. After all what do I know.
There were a few teething issues initially with content but everything was resolved promptly. I'd heartily recommend them.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
November 11, 2016
Representative
Sean
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Professionalism 
 
9.5
Courtesy 
 
9.5
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
9.0
Attention to Detail 
 
9.5
Efficiency 
 
9.5
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
9.5
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
9.5
'The Extra Mile' 
 
9.5

Great new website and reviews widget!

I am very thankful to the team at Exposure for not only their help with creating us a very attractive Wordpress site, but for also being so helpful in answering lots of questions and concerns we had. They shared a lot of their knowledge in online marketing with me and told me ways I could improve in increasing my chance of making sales. They were very quick to reply to all emails, polite and very professional. One thing I noticed that I feel really sets them apart from other companies I have dealt with in the past was that they seemed to genuinely care about the growth of our company and shared our interests. We were very happy with the price and have recommended Exposure to our friends, further to having our website designed for us we have now got a 'Mireviewz' widget. I am happy to now have our own page on a reviews website I can trust and to be quite frank I feel it is the only review site out there that can be trusted, with so many fake reviews going around these days and no ways of proving that the reviews are legitimate (which put me off at first committing to having mireviewz on my site) before I knew that this site was so unique. I also like the fact that people wont need to look us up on Google to see reviews on our company which would increase the chance of them going to another crafts site. It has been great working with Exposure, they have opened up lots of opportunities for us and I look forward to receiving all the benefits from the optimisations made for my crafts site. Would definitely recommend them to anyone that is interested in attracting more business and really cares about the reputation of the company!

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
July 14, 2016
Representative
Leo
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
9.9
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
9.5
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
9.5
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
9.5
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Exposure designed our website

Exposure were so helpful they were a pleasure to work with, Leo made such an effort in creating our site in such a short time. We gave him all the information we wanted on our site and he worked with that, also he went the extra mile and added in lots of extra features. For example features like the census map are so beneficial for our customers. The website now looks great and is user friendly, before Exposure did our website our site was pretty much a point of contact and that's about it. Now if any potential client is even thinking of doing a leafleting campaign they can plan it on our website. We are so happy with the service and cannot recommend them enough.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
February 10, 2016
Representative
Leo - Website Designer
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
£999
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
9.5
Attention to Detail 
 
9.5
Efficiency 
 
9.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
9.5
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Exposure pushed us to find our greatest operational weakness!

I would be impossible to overstate my gratitude to the Exposure team for the enormous gains that I am confident that we are in the process of enjoying as a direct consequence of our having contracted their services.

As a business owner it is tempting to think that one knows one's own business too well to be able to benefit from the advice of an outsider. But what I discovered through working with Exposure was that it is this very way of thinking that has probably been holding us back from making massive potential gains.

We had developed an efficient and slick procedure for dealing with new business. Our staff were very well trained at assisting new customers and we were enjoying good volumes of business. Frankly, we were content with the workload and couldn't really see why anything should be changed.

Through a personal recommendation, we had reason to believe that Exposure were good people and really cared about the outcomes of their clients, so we finally went ahead and decided to give them a go, and having made the decision to use them I made a conscious effort to comply with all their requests, even where these didn't see relevant or helpful to me, because I know how frustrating it is myself when a client doesn't let you do what you do best and tries to micro-manage you.

Anyway, Exposure have this thing about the importance of reporting. I think it's number 6 of their 6-step strategy. In principle I agreed with, but didn't see at the time that we were not really do much to exploit this step. So, Exposure politely but persistently pushed us to search through all our data and create a dashboard that proved what percentage of clients approaching us were actually going ahead and doing business with us. The results were shocking and I accepted that something had to change.

We actually came up with what I think is probably the most effective strategy we'll implement to address this weakness ourselves, but the reality is that had we not been pushed to implement all 6 steps of the strategy, I would estimate conservatively, that we would likely have gone on effectively donating some £200K to our competitors annually.

Frankly, I was stupid not to implement these procedures before. I think business owners tend to be too independent and are so used to making unilateral decisions that - while preaching to their staff the importance of teamwork - they can become too individualistic themselves and too inert where they should be much more proactive: that is, in actively pursuing constructive criticism of every aspect of their operational procedures.

While I hope my competitors ignore this advice, if you're one of my competitors, I would heartily recommend you to get in touch with Exposure today and see what they can surprise you with. But if you do so, please give them free reign to do what they do best, and above all, take their advice! It works.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
October 10, 2015
Representative
Haydn & Yulia
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
£12,000
Was this review helpful to you? 
6 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2