Newport Passport Office | South Wales

Hot
Super UserSuper User   July 13, 2013  
 
8.0 (6)
0   7   0   0   0
 
Write Review
Newport Passport Office | South Wales

The Newport Passport Office is the location in South Wales which represents the most convenient venue to attend for residents in the South West region of the United Kingdom. The Newport Passport office has friendly, helpful staff who are dedicated to ensuring that you obtain your passport with as little delay and as few unwanted complications as possible.

Newport's Premium 1-day Passport Service

The service is available for adults* for appointments before 11am on Saturdays, and on weekdays before:

  • 4pm in London
  • 1:30pm in Liverpool
  • 1pm in Peterborough
  • 12:30pm in Glasgow and Newport
  • midday in Belfast and Durham

You must arrive no more than 10 minutes before your appointment.

*As from January 2014 when the government introduced a new directive.

Contact Details

Company Name
Newport IPS Customer Service Centre
Landline
+44 300 222 0000 (Adviceline)

Products & Services Offered

Products & Services
- Express Passport Replacement Service

Your appointment: You must bring a completed application form and supporting documents to your appointment. You should obtain a passport application form and guide on how to fill it in from a Post Office.

Location

Address
Nexus House, Mission Court, Newport, Gwent, NP20 2DW
Address Type
Company Premises
Vehicle Access?
Yes, with paid parking nearby
Distance from nearest car park
2 minutes' walk
Navigate

Availability

Client Interfacing
Contact In Person & Via Phone & Internet
Opening Hours
Monday to Friday: 8.00am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 3.30pm
Note that some appointments are given on Sundays for the Express Passport Service.
Swap Start/End

User reviews

6 reviews

 
(4)
 
(1)
5-7 stars
 
(0)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
 
8.1  (6)
 
8.0  (6)
 
7.7  (6)
 
7.6  (6)
 
7.6  (6)
 
8.2  (6)
 
8.3  (6)
 
8.2  (6)
 
8.3  (6)
 
7.7  (6)
 
8.1  (6)
View all reviews View most helpful
Ratings (the higher the better)
Professionalism
Courtesy
Value for Money
Communication
Attention to Detail
Efficiency
Helpfulness
Flexibility
Extent to which the company is capable of accommodating customised demands.
Quality
Overall assessment of the quality of product/s or service/s rendered.
Empathy
Whether you are treated as a person with sensibilities, versus being processed merely as a income-generating asset.
Accessibility of Services
Ease of navigation if web-based; road access if a physical entity.
'The Extra Mile'
The extent to which this business delivers beyond reasonable expectations.
Corroboration of Service Usage
Comments
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Brilliant service

Brilliant service from the passport office in Newport. Visited the office on Tuesday, needed to be fast tracked. Wonderful service, waited 5 minutes for my appointment and was dealt with very efficiently and pleasantly by a young lady. In and out within 15 minutes. Passport was delivered on the Thursday - 2 days after my appointment !!! Very pleased with the service- well done.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
December 20, 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
0.5
Professionalism 
 
0.5
Courtesy 
 
0.5
Value for Money 
 
0.5
Communication 
 
0.5
Attention to Detail 
 
0.5
Efficiency 
 
0.5
Helpfulness 
 
0.5
Flexibility 
 
0.5
Quality 
 
0.5
Empathy 
 
0.5
Accessibility of Services 
 
0.5
'The Extra Mile' 
 
0.5

Newport passport office

This office is run with taxpayer's money. However, the taxpayers themselves are not allowed to wait in the building for their appointments but are told they must wait outside. This is an unacceptable way to treat people. My impression was that people were regarded and treated as though they were back in the former Soviet Union. I am in my 70s and had made a 4 hr journey to get there only to be told I must wait outside. A disgrace and totally unacceptable.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
July 29, 2016
Representative
Manager Newport passport office
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

PERFECT SERVICE complete 10

From the moment I arrived this morning at 7.50 (looking for a toilet) till I received my passport just the back of 12 o'clock the service from the gentlemen at reception through security to the lovely lass ( sorry I never took a note of our name TRAP 1) was exemplary.
Many, many thanks
Callum MacQueen

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
October 14, 2015
Transacted?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: January 24, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Professionalism 
 
9.5
Courtesy 
 
9.5
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
9.5
'The Extra Mile' 
 
9.5

The friendly, helpful passport office

I visited the Passport Office in Newport to buy a new passport at short notice as I had lost my current one and needed to to leave the country for business purposes. I didn't expect it to be such a pleasurable experience considering I was going to be searched and asked security questions, this normally makes one feel uncomfortable as government officials can usually come across rather abrupt.

None of the staff made me feel awkward or uncomfortable but instead they were happy, talkative and in my opinion just there to be of the best service possible. I was with my little brother at the main desk and the man issuing me a ticket number was even telling us jokes which lifted our mood. I was dealt with very quickly, within around two minutes my ticket number was called out and I was ready to be interviewed. When being interviewed the woman was very helpful and didn't waste any time sorting my passport out, I just gave her all the relevant documents, signed any necessary paperwork and she told me i could have it ready by the next day from 8am onwards using the premium service which i was told on the phone wasnt possible if your passport has been lost or stolen so this was a real bonus! I was very impressed on how quick and efficient this process was, there was no time wasted and all members of staff were so happy to help. I walked out of the office in a better mood than when I walked in, I feel they gave me the best customer service possible. When leaving the office I thanked every member of staff that dealt with me for being so helpful and happy. I am very glad i got the chance to write a review about them as i feel they made a real impression on me and writing a review is the least i can do.

If I ever have any passport issues i will definitely be coming back to this office, they put the effort in and are all very good at their job. Unfortunately I didn't think to take any pictures as i didn't plan to write a review on them and only thought of it afterwards because they made such a good impression on me.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
January 16, 2014
Representative
I didnt get her name
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
£128
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: January 22, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

The happiest and most helpful office in the UK !!

I took my son into the Newport Passport Office last week to get a passport at short notice, after he had lost his previous passport and had not reported it as missing.

The whole experience was not just pleasant, we actually left the passport office laughing and with our spirits lifted... because from the moment we entered the building where friendly security guards greeted us with smiling faces at the door, to clearing security (emptying pockets, etc) while the humorous and friendly security staff (a woman at the desk and then a man armed with a scanner) made jokes and made us feel welcome instead of treating us like potential terrorists - to checking in at the desk, and again dealing with a wonderful man with a great sense of humour (we were also very early, but we hardly waited long at all) before we were seen by a friendly, intelligent and smiley woman (whose name I can't remember, unfortunately), who was extremely helpful and arranged for the passport to be couriered (with our supporting documents enclosed) to us within 2 days...

I do not remember ever being is such a happy, helpful office in the past. Thank you Passport Office, Newport, Gwent!

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
January 16, 2014
Representative
Can't remember her name
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
£128
Was this review helpful to you? 
View all user reviews