The Codfather, Sandton - Reviews

Hot
MiReviewz 621249MiReviewz 621249   June 01, 2015  
 
9.4 (35)
0   13   0   0   0

User reviews

35 reviews

 
(31)
 
(3)
5-7 stars
 
(0)
 
(1)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
9.4
 
9.6  (35)
 
9.7  (35)
 
9.2  (35)
 
9.3  (35)
 
9.2  (35)
 
9.5  (34)
 
9.3  (34)
 
9.0  (34)
 
9.6  (35)
 
9.3  (35)
 
9.5  (35)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Professionalism
Courtesy
Value for Money
Communication
Attention to Detail
Efficiency
Helpfulness
Flexibility
Extent to which the company is capable of accommodating customised demands.
Quality
Overall assessment of the quality of product/s or service/s rendered.
Empathy
Whether you are treated as a person with sensibilities, versus being processed merely as a income-generating asset.
Accessibility of Services
Ease of navigation if web-based; road access if a physical entity.
'The Extra Mile'
The extent to which this business delivers beyond reasonable expectations.
Corroboration of Service Usage
Comments
34 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
9.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Dinner

I had supper at the Codfather Sandton tonight. I ordered a T-Bone that I wanted with a pepper crust. My waitron was not sure, but the chef came to his and my rescue saying that it was possible. Was great. Well done Codfather. I will certainly be back very soon.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
August 14, 2016
Representative
Tristan and the chef
Transacted?
Yes
Transaction Value
R260-00
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: April 21, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Communication 
 
9.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

The Extra Mile!

What a pleasant Sunday lunch stop. Went for a 87th birthday, staff went above and beyond to make her day. The tuna steak off menus is brilliant, as is ordering from the wet fish area. My personal. High light was the deserts. The trio of ice cream sandwiches is a flavour sensation.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
February 14, 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
10.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Excellent restaurant with excellent food and service

From the time the owner picked us up at the hotel (we did not know this at the time) until he took us back, it was a priceless evening. We were treated so well. They have an excellent wine selection. They helped with suggestions with wine and food. Our waiter, Ali, was excellent. Everyone was. My husband had the sole. Best he's ever had. I had mussels and langoustines. Overall, it was just the perfect way to end our time in Johannesburg.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
November 02, 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
7.0
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Great Food & Service

Absolutely loved the food! Very flavorful and nicely presented... Service was impressive, enjoyed the ambiance! Would definitely go back! Thank you for a lovely evening!

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
November 28, 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: January 06, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Professionalism 
 
10.0
Courtesy 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Communication 
 
10.0
Attention to Detail 
 
10.0
Efficiency 
 
10.0
Helpfulness 
 
10.0
Flexibility 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Empathy 
 
10.0
Accessibility of Services 
 
8.5
'The Extra Mile' 
 
10.0

Excellent Seafood

This was a fantastic experience. We relied on the expert advice of our Waiter, Ali, who provide an excellent choice of fish and wine. The Restaurant also took us back to our hotel at no extra cost.

Corroboration of Service Usage

Date of Transaction
December 29, 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 
34 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7